Stitches!

the best plans, are not only the best laid plans but the spontaneous ones too! If all goes well I’ll be attending the Stitches market on Saturday. Its not like I *need* anymore wool after the SOAR market and Rhinebck. I’m not exactly the one to look a gift sheep in the mouth and say nope. So if all goes well I’ll be wearing my Ravelery button (AmandaCathleen) if I can find it and this sweater
Shalom-in' with sleeves
I’m almost done with the second sleeve. I’m using this brown/green mystery yarn that I bought off the old destash blog that I tried knitting into a sweater 2 years ago. Ran short, tried to use a contrast yarn to finish it even though I knew it would go horribly wrong. Which it did. I frogged it, and its sat untouched for 2 years. The seller claimed it was malabrigo, it canโ€™t be. Its a 6ply and Iโ€™m pretty sure its acrylic. Cause it melts under fire. Anyway, I added sleeves to the sweater and I’m thinking about adding more buttonholes. I’ve already added 3. Good thing that I’m using US10.5’s cause Stitches isn’t that far away!

Let me know if your planning on going to the Stitches East market, I’d love to meet up with you!

4 responses

  1. What yarn is that? It’s fabulous in this knit! ๐Ÿ™‚ You have no re-newed my interest in this sweater. I now really like it again! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. It looks great so far! I love the colour ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m still hovering over which sweater to knit – maybe a long-sleeved Shalom will be added to my list to choose from …

Leave a comment